My Favorite Way to Exercise

IMG_D502F7DB17A5-1.jpeg

I am not consistent with working out at all.  It is a major struggle.  I go through spurts where I’m all in and workout super consistently for a few days (or a month if I’m really good) and then I just stop.  Currently, I’ve been working out consistently and am trying to find a way to make it stick.  If you have any recommendations for keeping consistent motivation for working out, leave them in the comments below!

IMG_44781.jpg

Whether I’ve been working out regularly or am in a workout dry spell, there’s one thing I love doing-yoga!  I did ballet all through elementary and middle school and I think I’m reminded of that when doing yoga.  The flexibility and leg strength involved pushes me enough to feel the workout days later.

IMG_4485.JPG

In Ohio I’ve gone to 3 Sisters Yoga Studio and at home, I use the P90x3 yoga video.

I’m not the best at yoga but it’s a fun way to workout!  The stereotypes can make yoga seem like a relaxing experience, but not if you make it hard for yourself!

xo Carolyn

One thought on “My Favorite Way to Exercise

  1. I have the same problem with exercising consistently. It’s so easy to put it off! If I don’t exercise before 12pm it’s pretty much not going to happen. Hope you’re taking advantage of the gym and exercise classes at Centre!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

