How I Relax (without technology)

IMG_1A6B3F911CCA-1.jpeg

Sometimes decompression is necessary.  After a long day of getting work done or running around, an hour or two of rest can feel so good!  I have certain goto ways to decompress that have so far worked wonders!

Read//

I’ve made a couple posts about books I enjoy (this one and this one) so clearly reading is a good goto for me!  There are so many books out there that you can decide if you want some light fluffy reading or something more serious or thought-provoking.  Depending on my mood, I like to mix up the books I read.

IMG_8602.JPG

Knit//

My grandma taught me how to knit and it’s so relaxing!!  I like to knit while listening to music (preferably the John Mayer Pandora station) with a nice cup of tea next to me.  Once you get the hang of knitting, the repetitive motion let’s your mind wander and you it’s such a good decompressor.

Card Games//

A good card game can fun!  Especially if it doesn’t get super competitive and is just a fun way to relax.  It does involve finding someone else willing to play but if you can do that, you’re golden!

Life can get busy and work can get hard, but finding ways that allow you to relax without pulling out your phone or turning on the tv can work wonders on calming down the mind.

How do you like to relax?

xo Carolyn

2 thoughts on “How I Relax (without technology)

  1. Handwork of all kinds is relaxing to me unless I am working to a deadline. Reading is a great relaxer. I like an eReadet but the physical book is good as well. Believe it or not Solitaire or BubbleShooter on my iPod are relaxing to me. Watching TV without commercials relaxes me, too. What matters is that you have your own relaxing routine to be healthy.

    Like

  2. Great choices! I am going to look for John Mayer. Sometimes while I am knitting , I listen to sermons on my iPad, especially if I am working on a prayer shawl. Exercise is supposed to be relaxing but I have great resistance to it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

