The Last 5 Books I’ve Read

Image-1-1.jpg

I love to read and it seems like this year I have started reading more than I used to read.  The last five books I’ve read are all books I would highly recommend!! You’ll see there’s a bit of a theme to the books I’ve been into recently…so here goes!

The Partner by John Grisham

Following typical Grisham style, this book centers on the partner of a law firm who finds himself in a bit of trouble when he is kidnapped and then convicted of numerous offenses.  I was engaged in the novel from start to finish but was very disappointed by the ending.  I won’t give anything away but let’s just say I was not expecting the end result.

The Testament by John Grisham

With a much better ending than The ParterThe Testament was an amazing book!  It starts with the surprise signing of a will and follows the execution of the will all the way to Brazil! I loved every character of the book and would definitely recommend everyone read it!

Camino Island by John Grisham

I have to say I was disappointed with this book because it was so different from everything else I have read by John Grisham.  It felt like more of a summer romance novel than a legal thriller and I was not expecting that.  If you are looking for more low-key mystery and adventure this is the book for you.  I would still recommend it but not to people who go in expecting a typical Grisham book.

The Kill Artist by Daniel Silva

My dad got my hooked on this series and so far I love it.  The narrative style is different yet still easy to follow and exciting from start to finish!  The central character is an Israeli operative who is called on to complete a mission.  The suspense and excitement throughout the book make it very hard to put down!

English Assassin by Daniel Silva

I have just started this book and so far I love it!! It’s the second in the Gabriel Allon series.  So far, so good!!

After taking an english class with a lot of assigned readings, it’s been fun to read when I’m interested in before going back to the many assigned readings for school!  I love to read so any recommendations you have, leave them in the comments section!

xo Carolyn

 

One thought on “The Last 5 Books I’ve Read

Leave a Reply

