DIY Dorm Decorations

Image-1-2

I’ll be starting my first year at Centre College in the fall and am getting so excited!!! I am especially excited about decorating my dorm room but don’t want to spend too much money.  Instead I have decided to do a lot of DIY!  Here is what I did…

Framed Bags//

unnamed-1.jpg

Some stored just give out cute bags and I’ve seen framed bags on Pinterest so I decided to give it a shot!  I just went to Michael’s and picked up some cheap frames, cut the bags to fit inside, and voila!

Monogram//

unnamed.jpg

unnamed-2.jpg

unnamed-3.jpg

unnamed-4.jpg

unnamed-6.jpg

At Michael’s they sell a pack of diy monogram stencils.  I used multi-surface paint and repurposed a sign I already owned.  I also repainted a “C” that I had lying around.  The gold paint pen I used to line everything I would not recommend.  It was not the best for what I was trying to use it for.

unnamed-7.jpg

After I move in I’ll give a tour of my dorm room.  I can’t wait for everything to come together and to be back on campus!

xo Carolyn

 

 

One thought on “DIY Dorm Decorations

Leave a Reply

