Top 8 Netflix Shows

Image-1-3.jpg

I love Netflix.  My family has been utilizing their services since before streaming was a thing.  I remember waiting for DVDs to be sent in the mail and then sending them back so we could rent a new movie.  But now everything is right at the tips of my fingers, which can sometimes be a bad thing…

Right now I’m between shows and would LOVE recommendations!  I’ve been rewatching my favorite episodes and now am ready to branch out into new binge-worthy shows!

But for now, here are my top 10 favorite shows, in no particular order…

1. Friends

Unknown.jpeg

I love this classic series.  I relate to every character in a different way and the humor is spot on!

2. Parks and Recreation

Unknown-2.jpeg

I think my goal in life is to have as much passion and drive as Leslie Knope.  She is such an amazing character.  The show itself is also hilarious!  And who doesn’t love Chris Pratt?!

3. The Office

Unknown-3.jpeg

When I started this show a while ago, it seemed pretty hard to get into.  But watching it in spurts it is amazing.  The comedy is classic and the characters are hilarious.

4. The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

Unknown-4.jpeg

Tina Fey hit a home run with this show!  Every character is laugh-out-loud funny and the premise is hilarious!!

5. 30 Rock

Unknown.jpeg

Again, Tina Fey is amazing.  The show is a must-watch.  I even got my grandma to watch it and I’m pretty sure she loved it!!

6. New Girl

Unknown-1.jpeg

I love Zooey Deschanel and she is perfect in this show!  Her bubbly personality and naivety make her character highly entertaining!

7. How I Met Your Mother

Unknown.jpeg

Similar to Friends, in a way, this show is very entertaining.  If you have seen the show, yes I am on the side that the final episode was very disappointing, but don’t let that stop you from watching!!  If anything, watch it for Neil Patrick Harris’s character!

8. Gilmore Girls

images.jpeg

Moving from the comedies to a slightly different kind of show, Gilmore Girls is wonderful.  It takes some time to get into but once you start, you can’t stop.  And with the revival recently, there is no way I can have a list of wonderful Netflix shows without this mother-daughter classic.

Clearly I gravitate toward one type of show but I am very open to recommendations!  I’ve also been watching Riverdale and Jane the Virgin but have kept up with those on tv.  I highly recommend both!  Let me know what your favorites are on Netflix!

xo Carolyn

2 thoughts on “Top 8 Netflix Shows

Leave a Reply

