Why I Started Blogging

img_be599e1f9fce-1

For this week I want to take a break from my usual posts and take some time to reflect on why I have decided to give blogging a try.  I know I want to continue growing as a writer and blogger but I also want to remember why I started in the first place.  I believe the desire to have some creative outlet appeared my freshman year of high school.

I had just quit ballet and was not sure where my life was going to take me from there.  Ballet had been my way of escape and release of emotions but started to become too intense and wouldn’t work with my tough high school schedule so I needed to find a something new to put effort into.

It wasn’t until my sophomore year in high school that I discovered the world of blogging.  I started to scope out the blog posts that I had pinned on Pinterest and my interest was peaked.  At first I thought I wanted to start a blog with someone else.  I wanted to have someone explore this new world with me but soon realized it would be too hard to find someone with both the same passion and availability as me.  This realization put my plans to start a blog on hold.

The summer before senior year I had figured it out.  I started following some truly successful blogs and I began to learn what made those blogs fun to read and explore.  I picked a name and had a plan and am finally putting that plan into action.

I have always harbored a passion for writing but now I can take it to the next level.  I have found a way to write with a purpose and share my thoughts and ideas with others.  This is only the beginning of my journey and I can’t wait to share my journey with everyone and I hope y’all have patience with me as I take the steps to grow as a writer and blogger.

xo Carolyn

3 thoughts on “Why I Started Blogging

Leave a Reply

