Best of 2016

img_afdf2c17492c-1

Many bloggers are doing a similar post this time of year so I decided to hop on board!  There have been many great memories with 2016 and I can’t wait to see what 2017 brings!  But before looking ahead, let’s take a step back and look at my Bests of 2016.

1. Coffee Shops

img_4728

After getting my license, I have been exploring the town through the coffee shops.  My friend and I have been finding the best coffee (and chocolate croissants) in Cleveland.  I can’t wait to see where we end up next.

2. Arizona

Traveling to my favorite childhood vacation spot for spring break was by far one of the best memories I have of 2016.

3. Centre College/Keeneland

I had to throw these two together because it was the same trip down to Kentucky that I experienced both (actually it was the same day!).  My first college tour was to Centre College and I absolutely loved it!  We’ll see where I end up:) Keeneland was also a major highlight.

4. The Lake at Sunset

img_5708

The summer of 2016 I discovered the beauty that is Lake Erie.  Maybe this year I’ll wake up early enough to experience sunrise.

5. Hamlet in Kiawah Island

img_5918

I had A TON of books to read over the summer but doing it at one of my favorite resorts made it a whole lot easier and more fun too!

6. Watercolor Calligraphy and Hand Lettering

img_6064

I discovered the joys of both in 2016 and I hope 2017 brings improvement and more lettering fun!  If you have never tried it, TRY IT!  There are so many great internet resources to help get started.

Trust me, I have had many other “Bests” of 2016 but it would take way too long to go through all the great parts of last year.  After reflecting on 2016, I am getting very excited to see what 2017 brings.  It is going to be hard to top 2016, still I’m anxious to see the new challenges and exciting things ahead.

xo Carolyn

2 thoughts on “Best of 2016

Leave a Reply

